top of page

Turkey & Cinnamon Buns

9:00 AM on Thanksgiving morning was the perfect time to be running around the exchange district with this fun family. No cars and barely any people, which made it very quiet. It almost felt as if we were alone on a movie set.


I first met this family on a cool fall day two years ago. Everyone was bundled up in sweaters and jackets, hats and mitts. By the end we all had runny noses, cold fingers and lots of smiles, well maybe a few tears from the twins.


This year the weather turned out to be just right. Little chilly but overall it was good.


Leading up to a session with a family of seven, I like to have a few game plans in my pocket to make sure the hour runs smoothly. First up....the oldest!


The first born out of five kids. She's calm and helps mom out without being asked, yet she's still a kid. She has a mature sense about her that is just right for her age. And never without a smile.


Its so nice to see her interact with her siblings. All of them look up to her and you can tell she will be there for them when they need her.


I could have taken so many photos of her. As soon as the camera came up, so did her smile!






Next is the spunky one! Well now that made me sound old! But it is the perfect way to describe #2. Playful, giggly and most of all, she's adventurous. Ready to climb on anything and knows how to pose!

These two are best of friends.

On to the true middle child. He is the first boy and was the baby up until 3 years ago when he suddenly became the third of five!

T is what I call a real boy. Doesn't always want his photo taken, wants to go run around, and likes to make funny faces. But is a sweetheart and loves him mommy to pieces. And when mom finds his tickle spot, he has no choice but to giggle!


Now the babies of the family. As my daughter would say they are such little "squishes", and they truly are! You can't help but say "awe" and smile when you see these two sweeties.


Aren't they just adorable?



Who do these sweetie pies belong to? Only the most patient parents on the planet. Dad was taking photos of mom the whole time with his phone. I couldn't help but smile as I watched him capture his wife when she wasn't looking. That's love.


To finish it off, some of my favourite shots of the day.




Thank you for having me spend time with your family! I wasn't as lucky as the kids....once we were done, they got fresh cinnamon buns. I went home to have turkey.

34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page