top of page

Toques & Mittens

Mini sessions are the best in the chilly months. Only 20 to 30 minutes and everyone gets to take turns warming up in the car!


This past weekend, everyone took a quick trip to McDonald's before heading out in the cool wind in new hats, mitts and jackets to have everyone match. I even had new mittens!


I've been photographing this family when they were just two waiting on "O" to show up. Mama and I met on a warm fall day not long before labour started. And now he's running around telling me about his friends at recess.



Mom had one request during the session, a photo of her little boys eyelashes. And I was more than happy to make sure we got a good one.


And we couldn't just take a photo of one kids lashes...


When you see Mom, after seeing sweet little "A", you'll think what everyone else thinks...she looks exactly like her beautiful mother. And if you've known Mom for as long as I have, you'll be even more blown away. Its like falling into a time warp.



No time to warm up between shots, but we were able to get a few laughs which are just as good as smile.






17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page