top of page

Long over due

Each time I see this family we discuss finding a date for family photos. And then schedules don’t align, the snow begins to fall, the holiday season creaps up and the next thing we know, we are discussing finding a date to do family photos.


The last session we did was a cold day at the end of October, way back in 2010!! Eight years ago! The two girls are both now in high school and have gone from adorable to beautiful. I‘ve known them for just under ten years and could not wait for for this session.


Miss K was up first. She was so easy to photograph. A total natural in front of the camera. I could have photographed her all day!





Now its Mads turn. Her giggles make me giggle. She‘s excited and nervous all at the same time. When she was little, her and my son were together all the time. They would leave the other kids on the street to go play something together. He looked out for her and she ran for help when he would get himself stuck in some strange situation. Now that they are teenagers, they have moved on to other friends, but every once in a while I’ll ask if he sees Mads at school.....and he can tell me exactly where he saw her last. I think that’s how everyone feels about her. The giggle, the smile, you just want to hug her!











Mom and dad time for a quick photo. Wonder where Mads got her giggles from....its her mom, Kara. Always ready to laugh a a good or bad jokes. She is one person that you can’t help but feel good when being around her. Life stresses melt away and you just have a good time. Dad is in a band. Singer, drums and he knows his way around a guitar. Greg can entertain! Want to watch a great band play some music you can dance and sing along to....just let me know!


As a family they are one of the best. Ready to host a party of any kind. And make sure you come with an empty stomach, Greg can cook!



After this session, I’m thinking I need to find more time to hang out with this family again.




47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page